Ah dammit.

I can't taste Nori Seaweed anymore! Dammit! It was one of my favourite things.

I can't taste Nori Seaweed anymore! Dammit! It was one of my favourite things.

I was getting peckish while working from home yesterday, and decided to have one of my weirder, healthy snacks – a container filled with pepitas, pine nuts and sunflower seeds, and strips of nori (that is dried seaweed – well, I did say it was one of my weirder snacks).

And lo … I can’t taste them like I used to. In fact, it tastes like I am eating cardboard, particularly the nori.

Sad sad sad.

I wondered – I thought it had all been too good to be true.

I’ve also noticed my tongue is kind of numb, along with the tip of the implanted ear. It’s a bit scary to touch a bit of your ear, and NOT feel anything.

But Nori – my sweet Nori! Perhaps I’ll never taste thy salty sea fronds again! *sigh* excuse me while I go weep over my keyboard.

